For Effective Da’wah in the West


mylittlebreathingspace - Ismail Satia

By Shaykh Abul Hasan ‘Ali an-Nadwi (rh)

This is a transcription of a speech delivered in Dewsbury, UK in 1982 at the opening of the Dewsury Markaz.

I am filled with happiness by your reception. I would be most ungrateful if I do not respect your wishes and share my inner feelings. If I desire I could shower you with praises, for Almighty Allah has bestowed me with an abundance of vocabulary, but I would not be fulfilling the right of friendship.

Da’wah in the Seerah

As you are aware, the Prophet (Sallallahu `alayhi wa sallam) had a burning desire to invite humanity towards Islam. Despite 13 years of untiring effort in Makkatul Mukarramah and 7 years in Madinah Munawwarah, there was no large scale movement of non-Muslims into Islam. Between 7 AH and 10 AH, which is the period after Fatah-Makkah until the Prophet (Sallallahu…

View original post 1,268 more words

Leave a Reply

