Commercial bisquits/cookies and baked good Haraam



27 Rajab 1435 – 27 May 2014

 

THE MAJLIS

ALL COMMERCIAL BISCUITS ARE HARAAM

 

In a letter, BAKERS BISCUITS has confirmed that its TENNIS, LEMON CREAMS AND CHOCKITS biscuits contain alcohol.

 

Besides  alcohol which is haraam, commercial biscuits, not only of Bakers, but of all manufacturers, contain a variety of  ingredients such as  emulsifier, stabilizer, colourants, flavourings, essences,  and  ingredients camouflaged with chemical names and E-numbers whose   sources  are unknown.

 

At the minimum biscuits with unknown ingredients are Mushtabah (Doubtful) from which abstention is  necessary.

 

Biscuits containing alcohol are HARAAM.

 

It is  Waajib for Muslims to abstain from consuming all commercially produced biscuits. Bake your own Halaal-Tayyib biscuits at home thereby saving your Rooh from the spiritual poisons of  haraam and mushtabah.

Haraam bakers biscuits PDF Print E-mail

It has been established that the following brands of BAKERS BISCUITS contain alcohol:

TENNIS
LEMON CREAMS
CHOCKITS

ICED ZOO BISCUITS  contain HARAAM  gelatine.

Abstention from these biscuits is Waajib. All forms of alcohol are HARAAM. Although NIHT has  certified these biscuits ‘halaal’, according to the Shariah the biscuits are HARAAM.

Do not be misled and fooled by the deceptive arguments which classify certain types of alcohol as ‘halaal’.  According to the Shariah, all types of alcohol are haraam.

Advertisements

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s