When laying the Qurbaani animal down for slaughtering


When laying the Qurbaani animal down for slaughtering recite the following Dua
اِنِِّ وَْجَّهْتُ وَجْهِيَ لِلَّذِيْ فَطَرَ السَّمٰوٰتِ وَالَْْرْضَ عَلٰٰ مِلَّةِ اِبْرَاهِيْمَ
يْ فً وَّ مَ اَ مِ ااُْ رِ اِنَّ صَلََتِِ وَْ سُكِيْ وَ مََْيَ يَ وَ مَََ تِِ هِْ لِلِّ رَبِّ العَْ اَِ لَْ شَرِيْكَ لهَُ وَ
بِذَالِكَ اُمِرْتُ وَ اَ مِ اُْسْلِمِ ……………….. بِسْمِ ا ه لِلِّ اَ ه لِلّ اَ رْ
I have firmly turned myself towards that Being who has created the heavens and the earth, while I am upon the Straight Deen of Ibraaheem alayhissalaam, and I am not among the Mushrikeen.
Verily, my Salaah, my sacrifice, my life and my death are for Allah Ta’aala, Lord of the worlds. He has no partner, with this I have been commanded and I am the first of those who surrender. O Allah Ta’aala! This sacrifice is due to You granting us the ability to do so and it is for You. (Sura An’am, S.6/ V.162-163)

Leave a Reply

